View the list of Cabinet Ministers, Government of Tripura

03/10/2018 Facebook Twitter LinkedIn Google+ Indian Politics

Tripura Cabinet Ministers list

Tripura Cabinet Ministers ListAgartala, March,10: Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) leader Biplab Kumar Deb was sworn in as Chief Minister of Tripura on Friday, along with other cabinet ministers. Jishnu Deb Barma took oath as deputy chief minister of Tripura. Biplab Deb was elected to the top post after a joint meeting of newly-elected MLA’s of the BJP and its ally, the Indigenous People’s Front of Tripura (IPFT). The new Tripura Cabinet Ministers list is given below. For more details you may visit to the Tripura State portal from Here.

Prime Minister Narendra Modi, BJP president Amit Shah and party veterans LK Advani and Murli Manohar Joshi attended the swearing-in ceremony of Tripura Ministers.

The BJP-IPFT coalition scripted history dislodging the Communist Party of India (Marxist) government, which was in power in Tripura for 25 years. The BJP won 35 of the 59 seats that went to polls and the IPFT bagged eight seats.

As per Notification released by GA(CONFIDENTIAL AND CABINET) Department, Government of Tripura as on 10th March, 2018 the following Tripura Cabinet Ministers list with the Departments allocated to them is given below:

Tripura Cabinet Ministers list:

1  Shri Biplab Kumar Deb, Chief Minister  Home, PWD (excluding DWS),
Industry & Commerce (excluding IT),
General Administration Department,
Information & Cultural Affairs,
All Policies and any other Department(S) which are not   allocated  to any Minister.
2  Shri Jishnu Debbarma, Deputy Chief   Minister  Power,
RD (including Panchayat),
Planning and Coordination (including Statistics).
3  Shri Narendra Chandra Debbarma,   Cabinet Minister  Revenue
4  Shri Ratan Lal Nath, Cabinet Minister  Education(Higher)
Law (including Parliamentary Affairs),
Welfare of Others Backward Communities,
Welfare of Minorities.
5  Shri Sudip Roy Barman, Cabinet Minister  Health & Family Welfare,
Science, Technology & Environment,
Industry & Commerce (IT),
6  Shri Pranajit Singha Roy, Cabinet Minister  Agriculture,
7  Shri Manoj Kanti Deb  Youth Affairs & Sports
Food, Civil Supplies & Consumer Affairs.
8  Shri Mevar Kr Jamatia, Cabinet Minister  Tribal Welfare,
9  Smt. Santana Chakma, Cabinet Minister  Social Welfare & Social Education,
Animal Resource Development.

Find latest coupons and offer from India’s top online shopping sites at Thanks for visiting.

Get The Latest & Best Coupon/Offer Alerts

35,00,000+ Subscriptions Across India! & Counting!